“First we eat, then we do everything else.” – M.F.K. Fisher

Savour good food, simple recipes and memorable moments.

Created to satisfy the hunger for authentic and simple ingredients, Le Food Box’s focus on food simplicity and simple home-cooked meals made with real food, celebrates tradition and memorable culinary creations shared with those you love.

Bon appétit!

slider_bbq_fr

May the season of abundance begin!

  Aaaah, my favorite food season. May the season of abundance begin! From one season to the next, we hope to find the tranquility and peace the summer warmth washes over our heart and soul. At the core of every breeze, the smell and softness that invades our Canadian lives announces a season of abundance. I […]

lefoodbox_tomatoes_garden_web

Canning: for a last minute supper (and holiday gifts)

  Canning: for a last minute supper (and holiday gifts) I know, I know. I’m late in the canning season, and with all the blogs and articles raving about harvest time a few weeks ago, I may have missed the window of opportunity. Or have I? I may be late for harvest, but I’m early […]

lefoodbox_corn_web

Harvest season and abundance, what to do with all the veggies?

Harvest season and abundance, what to do with all the veggies? Grill it! There is sincerely nothing better than fresh grilled veggies. Have you tried? So tasty and simple to make! Even if you don’t own a BBQ, you can pop these babies in the oven for a new unique twist on old favorites. Add […]

lefoodbox_pear_it_up_en

Pear it up!

Pear it up! Rediscover the buttery, juicy and aromatic pear fruit. Have you noticed its pear season? What a great time to rediscover this delicious fruits! Native from the coastal and mildly temperate regions of Western Europe, North Africa East right across to Asia we can also find this sweet fruit produced in Canada. The […]

lefoodbox_peppers_web_en

What to do with your old peppers hanging out in your fridge?

What to do with your old peppers hanging out in your fridge? We all have good intentions when buying peppers. I get it, looking all gorgeous, full of colors and radiant in that fresh section, but let’s face it; most of them end up shrivelled at the bottom of out fridge. What to do, what […]

lefoodbox_bruschetta_slider_bruschetta

Impress your guests with your new version of bruschetta

Impress your guests with your version of bruschetta Bruschetta has always had a special place in my life. It’s quick and easy to make an amazing bruschetta with ingredients you have on hand. I challenge you to impress your guests with your own version. To really make an impression and make your life easier, use […]

Erreur: aucun ID de groupe n'est mis en place! Vérifiez votre syntaxe!

« Dis-moi ce que tu manges, je te dirai ce que tu es. » - Brilla-Savarin

Savourez de bons ingrédients, des recettes simples et des moments mémorables.

Créé pour satisfaire l’envie de se nourrir d’ingrédients authentiques et simples, Le Food Box a pour mission de promouvoir la simplicité alimentaire et des recettes faites-maison avec de vrais ingrédients, célébrant la tradition et les créations culinaires mémorables, partagées avec les gens qu'on aime.

Bon appétit !

slider_bbq_fr

Que la saison de l’abondance commence !

Aahhhh…ma saison de bouffe favorite. Que la saison de l’abondance commence… D’une saison à l’autre nous espérons retrouver cette quiétude qui nous réchauffe le cœur et l’âme, comme la chaleur au cœur des brises, une fois l’été arrivé. Finalement, son odeur et sa douceur ont envahi nos vies canadiennes. J’adore cette saison. Cet été pour […]

lefoodbox_tomatoes_garden_web

Des conserves, pour les soupers pressés (et cadeaux des fêtes)

Des conserves, pour les soupers pressés (et cadeaux des fêtes) Je sais, je sais. Je suis en retard sur la saison du cannage, avec tous les blogues et articles déjà publiés, j’ai probablement manqué de capter l’abondance des récoltes de l’été en conserves, avant le froid de l’hiver. Mais le suis-je vraiment? Avec les nouvelles […]

lefoodbox_corn_web

C’est l’abondance de la récolte, quoi faire avec ces légumes ?

C’est l’abondance de la récolte, quoi faire avec tous ces légumes ? Sur le barbecue ou au four C’est sincèrement la plus délicieuse façon de savourer des légumes plates. Avez-vous essayé? Même si vous ne possédez pas de barbecue, vous pouvez acquérir un goût exquis en mettant au four conventionnel à 375° pour une vingtaine […]

lefoodbox_pear_it_up_fr

Poirez-vous les babines !

Poirez-vous les babines ! Redécouvrez ce fruit juteux et tout simplement délicieux L’avez-vous remarqué? C’est la saison des poires! Quelle belle opportunité de redécouvrir ce fruit délicieux! Natif des régions chaudes de l’Europe de l’Est, l’Afrique du Nord jusqu’en Asie, nous avons nous aussi, des poires d’ici. La poire canadienne Au Canada, la production de […]

lefoodbox_peppers_web_fr

Quoi faire de vos poivrons dans le fond de votre frigo ?

Quoi faire de vos poivrons dans le fond de votre frigo? Nous avons tous de bonnes intentions quand nous achetons des poivrons. Je comprends, avec leurs allures fraîches, colorées et radiantes dans leur section, mais soyons honnêtes; ils finissent tous plissés dans le fond de notre frigo. Que faire, que faire… Des choses incroyables, c’est […]

lefoodbox_bruschetta_slider_bruschetta_fr

Épatez la galerie avec votre nouvelle version de bruschetta

Épatez la galerie avec votre nouvelle version de bruschetta Le Bruschetta a toujours fait partie de ma vie. Simple, facile, rapide et surtout versatile et délicieux avec les ingrédients que j’ai en main, je vous donne le défi de réinventer votre traditionnelle recette maison. Pour vraiment impressionner votre visite et vous rendre la vie plus […]